Duval County’s Precinct 1 Commissioner Primary runoff

Robin Bradshaw

SAN DIEGO - Duval County’s Precinct 1 Commissioner election results was a close race with Pete A. Guerra being the newest elected County Commissioner.

Pete A. Guerra, with a total vote count at 592 and 55.53 percent. Araseli “Sally” Bernal Lichtenberger, votes came in at 474 and a 44.47 percent.

These are unofficial numbers until canvased by the county.

United States Senator - Democratic party

* Royce West - 432 votes (41.78 percent)

* Mary “MJ” Hegar - 602 votes (58.22 percent)

Railroad Commissioner

* Roberto R. “Beto” Alonzo - 659 votes (62.76 percent)

* Chrysta Castaneda - 391 votes (37.42 percent)

United States Senator and Railroad Commissioner numbers are only for Duval County. These are not the official numbers for the nation or state.