Alice Rotary Club holds installation of officers ceremony

Melissa Cantu Trevino
Alice Echo News Journal

The Alice Rotary Club installed new officers for the 2021-2022 Rotary year on Wednesday night.

Past Rotary District Governor Ellison Crider installed the officers including President David Silva, President-Elect Pete Crisp, Club Secretary Sandra Bowen, Club Treasurers, Club Director Tessa Carrillo, Board of Directors Ted Bearden, Sandra Bowen, Dee Dee Arismendez, Miguel Casarez, and Ofelia Hunter. Also installed was Past Club President Bruce Hoffman.

Awards and recognitions were given out to Nena Pitts, Bruce Hoffman, Gail Hoffman, Dee Dee Arismendez and Post Rotary District Governor Ellison Crider.

Alice President David Silva concluded and thanked everyone for their continued support and the involvement with Rotary and their commitment to service communities around the world. 

David Silva (left) is installed as the new Alice Rotary President by Past District Governor Ellison Crider (right).
2021-22 Alice Rotary Club Officers and Board of Directors. Pictured (LtoR) front row: Board of Director Dee Dee Arismendez, Board of Director Tessa Carrillo, Board of Director Ofelia Hunter, Club President David Silva, Board of Directors Gail Hoffman, and Board of Director and Club Secretary Sandra Bowen. Back Row: LtoR): Board of Director Miguel Casarez, Board of Director Ted Bearden, Club President-Elect Pete Crisp and Past Club President Bruce Hoffman.