Alice Mayor, City Council, Alice ISD school board candidates for May election

Robin Bradshaw
Alice Echo News Journal

Tuesday, April 27 at 7 p.m. is the last day of early voting. Election day is Saturday, May 1st to cast your vote for the next Alice Mayor, Alice City Council and Alice Independent School Board.

corrected photo

Alice Mayor

  • Cynthia Carrasco
  • Daniel Benavides 

Council member Place 1

  • Pete H. Crisp (incumbent)
  • Robert Regino 

Council member Place 2

  • Mauricio Garza
  • Carlos Hamilton 
  • Ron Burke (incumbent)

Council member Place 3

  • Sandra J. Bowen (incumbent)
  • Henry Perez 

Note: Mario A. Herrera Jr. will be on the ballot. However, he officially withdrew from the race on April 8.

Council place 4

  • Robert R. Molina (incumbent)

Alice ISD

Alice ISD

Trustee Place 2

  • Ben Salinas Jr. (incumbent)

Trustee Place 3

  • Albert Molina (incumbent)
  • Octavio "Toby" Z. Flores Jr.

Trustee Place 6

  • Herman Arellano III (incumbent)

Trustee Place 7

  • Margarito "Maggie" Perez Jr. (incumbent)


When: Election Day is Saturday, May 1st.

Where: 200 N. Almond Street Suite, 107 Alice, Texas 78332. 

More:Orange Grove ISD May bond election: A voter's guide on proposed tax rate, propositions

More:Voter's guide for the May elections for Premont ISD and Mayor: Here's what to know.