After another exciting season of South Texas football, 21 players from the Nueces County Record Star area were honored with All-District recognition in district 31-4A.

Of the 20, 12 players were named to All-District first team. Ten of them were from the regional quarterfinalist Calallen Wildcats.

Included on the first team for Calallen were receiver Logan Verrett, linebackers Kevin Mahaney and Kris Guerrero and nose guard Colton Parker.

Also included from the Wildcats were safety Bryden McClure, linebacker Jordan John and slot receiver Matthew Garza, who made first team all-district by a unanimous decision.

Tuloso-Midway's Kody McDowell was the lone player from the coverage area not from Calallen to score first team honors. McDowell was named first team punter.

Calallen, Robstown and Tuloso-Midway also had several players named second team all-district.

Included from Calallen were receiver Steven Guajardo, cornerback Collin Simpson and a second team honor for John as punter.

Robstown's Chris Cruz and Jimmie Zamora were recognized for their defensive efforts with the Cottonpickers.

Tuloso-Midway linebacker Robert Hodges was also recognized.