The winner of this year’s Coyote Wars was the team named Elite Eleven.

Winners are a result of six competition dates where teams compete in 1-on-1 competitions. Besides the physical aspect, other areas in the students daily routine were considered. Grades, attendance and behavior were also taken into consideration for points given or taken away.

The team was coached by Alice High School assistant coach Juan Rivadeneyra.

The team included Andre Saenz, Andrew Garcia, Ralph Montalvo, Omar Silva, Roy Chapa, Mateo Lopez, Lukas Aguilar (team leader), Rodrigo Pulido, Armando Sanchez, Jesse Rios and Joe Nick Garcia.