The Ben Bolt-Palito Blanco girls won the District 16-2A Div. I title Monday and is headed to the Region IV cross country meet behind some strong finishes by Mia Guevara and Ryelynn Ramos. 

Guevara took second and Ramos was eighth. In all, the Lady Badgers had four runners place in the top 10. The other two were Macy Carrillo in eighth place and Carrie Johnson in ninth. 

The rest of the team included Stephani Hernandez in 14th place, Kelsey Ramos in 22nd and Maria Solis in 23rd.

In the boys run, Ben Bolt-Palito Blanco’s Mikel Escobar and Clayton Baucom advanced to regionals individually. Escobar placed second and Baucom was eighth.

The rest of the Ben Bolt-Palito Blanco team included Juan Charles in 16th, Tristan Blystone in 23rd and Nick Garcia in 33rd.

District 16-2A, Div. II

The Agua Dulce boys won the District 16-1A championship Monday and Walker Hendricks took first in the race.

Hendricks led the pack and was one of four Agua Dulce runners to finish in the top 10. Others in the top 10 included Dustin Patterson in third, Cruz Garza in fourth and Jon Rodriguez in fifth place.

Agua Dulce’s other runners included Dylan Garza and Arena Medina.

District 26-3A, Div. I

San Diego High School is hosting the District 30-3A cross country meet Wednesday. The junior varsity girls are running at 10 a.m. followed by the junior varsity boys at 10:30 a.m. The varsity girls are running at 11 a.m. and the boys’ race is at 11:30 a.m. The junior school meet is at 4 p.m.

The meet is taking place around San Diego Vaqueros Stadium.