Vanessa Silva of Alice High School and Jennifer Hoffman of Schallert Elementary were awarded Teacher of the Year Tuesday night at the Employee Appreciation Banquet.

Silva has been teaching at Alice High School for the past five years and Hoffman has been teaching at Schallert for the past seven years.