Scholarships also announced

Mauricio Julian Cuellar Jr., Orange Grove Journal

The Orange Grove FFA Chapter held its annual Parent/Member Banquet on Thursday, May 17.

The banquet is designed to show appreciation to parents, teachers and supporters of the program and to award the members for their participation in the FFA for the past year.

Members of the National Agriculture Sales team were recognized as well as the members of the four teams that participated at the state level in FFA Competition. Tyler Yaklin who is currently serving as Texas FFA State Vice-President from Area X was also recognized.

Awards were presented to the following individuals:

Star Greenhand Award: Jaycee Sleight Star Chapter Degree Award: Tabithia Brown DeKalb Award: Kasie Rae Morais 4-H/FFA Booster Club Scholarship Awards: Allen Wiechring Memorial: Bethany Bartosch Herbert Stech Memorial: Kasie Morais

Orange Grove FFA Scholarships:

Carla Winterbottom, Kasie Morais, Hailey Love

Jim Wells County Fair Scholarships:

Bailey Klatt, Brandi Wallace, Bethany Bartosch, Matt Fields, Justin Aguilar Kay Schroedter Memorial Scholarship: Justin Jake Aguilar L.W. Hartman Family Scholarship: Emilio Trinidad Jasso Bert Yaklin Family Scholarship: Emilio Trinidad Jasso Emerick Gwosdz Memorial Scholarship: Bethany Bartosch Honorary Chapter Degree Recipients: Micky Parisher and Denise Atchley.