With early voting underway for the May 29 primary election, opposed candidates are required to file campaign finance reports throughout the year. The latest report was due 30 days before the election, and 14 candidates failed to meet the deadline.

The next update on the finance report is due today.

Candidates who filed their campaign finance reports by the April deadline include:

Sheriff Oscar Lopez, Enrique Saenz

Constable Pct. 3 Jim Long

Constable Pct. 1 Jose "Noe" Vasquez

Commissioner Pct. 3 Raul Chapa and Oswald "Wally" Alanis

Constable Pct. 6 Edward "Eddie" Valadez, Rodolfo "Rudy" Munoz and Antonio "Tony" Rodriguez

Commissioner Pct. 1 Zenaida (Sandy) Sanchez

Constable Pct. 5 Robert Vasquez

Constable Pct. 4 George L. (Abby) Saenz

District Attorney Carlos Omar Garcia and Armando Barrera

State Representative District 43 J.M. Lozano, Bill T. Wilson III, William Willie Vaden, Gabriel Zamora and Yvonne Gonzalez Toureilles

Tax Assessor-Collector Mary C. Lozano

County Attorney Jesusa Sanchez-Vera

Candidates who failed to file include:

Constable Pct. 3 H.M. Sonny Crisp and Matthew Clark

Constable Pct. 6 Bartolo V. Guajardo Jr.

Commissioner Pct. 1 Margie H. Gonzalez and Javier Garcia

Commissioner Pct. 3 Richard Miller

Constable Pct. 1 Jesus "Chuy" Salinas

Constable Pct. 5 Gerald D. Arismendez, Daniel Jaramillo and Martin Garza

Constable Pct. 4 Frank Davila Jr.

District Attorney Christina Z. Flores

State Senator, District 20 Juan "Chuy" Hinojosa and Raul Torres