County convention was Saturday

Staff Report, The Premont Journal

The Jim Wells County district courtroom was a sea of Hillary Clinton T-shirts and buttons Saturday as precinct delegates gathered to select who would be representing the county at the state Democratic convention in Austin in June.

Ernestine Glossbrenner, a former state representative, conducted the convention.

The following individuals were selected as state delegates for Jim Wells County:

Pct. 4 - Rene Javier Quintanilla

Pct. 7 - Yvonne Gonzalez Toureilles

Pct. 10 - Ella Munos and Mauricio Garza II

Pct. 11- Lilia Soliz

Pct. 12 - Pete Anaya and Juan A. Navejar Jr.

Pct. 15 - Benita Trejo

Pct. 16 - Roberto Lopez

Pct. 17 - Patrick Thomas

Pct. 20 - Larry Martinez

Pct. 22 - Carmela Canales

Pcts. 6, 18 - Marcelo Flores

Pcts. 3, 8 - Janis Pate

Pct. 2, 5, 9, 14, 19 - Reynaldo De Los Santos

Pcts. 1, 13 - Braulio Ruelas

At-large delegates selected include Larry Clack, Tony Bill, Fidel Rul, David Guerrero and Adriana Trujillo.