Guerrero, Ramon were winners May 12

Mauricio Julian Cuellar Jr., Alice Echo-News Journal

Alice ISD School Board Trustees will hold a special meeting at 6:30 p.m. today in the boardroom to administer the Oath of Office to new members and elect the Board of Trustee officers for 2007-2008.

During the May 12 school board race, R. David Guerrero won in Place 4 with a total of 1,703 votes. His opponent, David Johnson, received 1,171 votes.

Newly elected board member Lee S. Ramon won the Place 5 seat with 1,649 votes. His opponents in the race were Servando "Wolf" Garza Jr. with 685 votes and Ricardo C. Gonzalez with 492 votes. Current AISD officers on the board include President Antonio Bill, Vice President Yolanda Bueno and Secretary Guerrero.