Candidates for the upcoming City of Alice City Council and Alice Independent School District recently drew their placements for the May 4 election to determine what order the candidates' names would appear on the election ballot.

Early voting will be held from Monday, April 22 through Tuesday, April 30, not including weekends. The last day to register to vote for this election is Thursday, April 4.

The following is a list of candidates who filed to run in the May 4 election:

City of Alice

For mayor, incumbent Jolene Vanover drew for the number one place with Cynthia Ann Carrasco is in the second spot.

Pete Crisp for place 1 and Robert Molina for place 4, both incumbents will run with no opposition.

For place 2, Mauricio Garza II drew for the number one place and Incumbent Ron Burke is number two.

Sandra Maldonado Bowen drew for the number one place and Tony Sexton is number two, for Place 3.

Alice ISD

In place 1, Robert "Bobby” Pena drew for the number one slot and will run against Jennifer Barrera Solis who drew for the second slot. Incumbent Mike Cochran did not file.

For place 4, Bambi Lopez drew number one spot, Miguel Casarez drew for the number two slot, and Cirilo "Ciro" C. Zamora is number three for place 4. Incumbent Anjanette Benavides did not file.

Incumbent Lee S. Ramon will run for place 5 with no opposition.