Area candidates for city and and school board from Alice, Ben Bolt, Benavides, Freer, Premont and San Diego in the upcoming November 6 Election.

City of Alice

Justice of the Peace Precinct 1

Richard De Leon

Hector Villarreal

Ben Bolt – Palito Blanco Independent School District

Place 1

Mario Escobar (incumbent)

Jessica L. Molina

Place 2

Zelda Saenz (incumbent)

Place 3

Edward “Eddie” Buentello

Esteban “Steven” Perez

City of Benavides

The adoption of a local sales and use tax in the City of Benavides at the rate of 2 percent.

Benavides ISD

Place 1

Ninfa Garcia (incumbent)

Place 2

Adrian “Tudy” Garza

Luis “Louie” Garza

Place 4

Enrique Escontrias Jr. (incumbent)

Place 5

Erasmo “Moe “ Carvajal Jr.

City of Freer


Fernando A. Carballeira

Arnoldo “Guero” Cantu (incumbent)

Alderman Place 1

Carlos H. Salinas (incumbent)

Lauro Bazan Jr.

Alderman Place 2

Debbie Martinez (incumbent)

Freer ISD

Place 1

Marty Perez

Linda Garza – Moncada (incumbent)

Place 2

Cresencio “JR” Acevedo (incumbent)

Geraldine “Geri” Van Belt

Place 3 (incumbent Gilbert Saenz is not running)

Pamela Garza

Gloria Emily Saenz

Premont ISD 

(Incumbent Hervey Jaramillo is not running)

Marcela Jimenez – Scott

Pablo Davila

Lee Rodriguez (incumbent)

Brandi N. Benavides

Naida Quintanilla Martinez (incumbent)

Three spots available for election out of all the candidates for Premont ISD.

City of San Diego

Place 1 (incumbent Janie Lopez is not running)

David Rivera Jr.

Juan G. Valdez

Place 2

Ricardo "Ricky" Munoz (incumbent)

Place 3

Jose “Gino” Martinez III

Rolando "Triplet" Guerrero (incumbent)

San Diego ISD

Place 5

Rafael “Ralph” Saenz III (incumbent)

Priscilla A. Martinez

Place 6

Christine A. Santos

Librada “Libby” Vela (incumbent)

Place 7 (incumbent Christine A. Santos is not running)

Belinda “Bel” Vera

Luis Ortiz Jr.

Duval Groundwater Conservation District

Precinct 2, Place 2

Elda Flores (incumbent)

Noela LaFuente

Precinct 3, Place 3

Roberto Garcia (incumbent)

Jerry A. Pena

Early voting will begin on Monday, Oct. 22 through Friday, Nov. 2. The last day to register to vote for November elections is Tuesday, Oct. 9.