New Alice Rotary officers were installed during a ceremony Wednesday night by the District Governor Betty Ramirez-Lara.

New officers are Tessa Carrillo, president, Bruce Hoffman, vice-president, Lane Bowen, treasurer, Linda Avila, secretary, Nena Castillo-Pitts, president-elect, Gail Hoffman, Rotary Foundation and board of directors Joshua Flores, Sandra Bowen and Ted Bearden.

Each accepted the duties one-by-one as they were installed and new president took her oath.

Carrillo announced at the meeting that one of her main projects will center around the West Youth Center in Rancho Alegre on the west side of Alice.

Dee Dee Arismendez was recognized as a Paul Harris recipient for her exceptional work as an assistant to the district governor and overseeing six Rotary Clubs in the area. 

New Rotary members, Margie Gonzalez and Anna Saenz were also pinned.