SAN DIEGO - Eight Bernarda Jaime Junior High students, dressed in their best attire, were inducted into the National Junior Honor Society on Wednesday.

Inductees were Jason Busch, Elyan Gutierrez, Emma Alvarez, Taylor Garcia, Jenna Guerra, Rylee Rodriguez, Sydney Salinas, Kaylee Vela, Brandon Barrera, Sean Maldonado and Karissa Zotter.

Inductees stood in from of their family and friends and vowed to excel in academics as well as in their community.

NJHS members include Zoe Benavides, Andres Garza, Corey Lazo, James Rodriguez, Larisa Saenz, Elia Soliz, Alejandra Trevino, Jayden Uribe, Eliana Vidal, Makaylee Adams, Lani Lopez and Kyrsten Perez.

Eighth grade NJHS members were award a medallion as they will soon leave the campus to enter high school.