The winner for Jr. Citizen of the Year will be announced at the 81st Chamber of Commerce Banquet on Thursday, April 5.

The six finalists are Cristian Rangel, Matthew Lara, Alberto Tamboada, Rose Torres, Aliana Gamboa and Jordan Vega. Citizen of the Year, Large and Small Employer of the Year and Organization of the Year will also be announced at the banquet.

The $500 Lowell Hunt Memorial scholarship will be awarded to one of the Jr. Citizen of the Year nominees. The scholarship is in memory of the late Hunt, who was publisher for Alice Echo-News and past Alice Chamber of Commerce president.

Individual tickets and tables are still available. Contact the Chamber of Commerce at 664-3454.