Thirteen Alice Independent School District teachers were honored by their campuses as the 2016- 2017 Teachers of the Year. Each teacher is selected by the faculty at their designated campus.

This year's teachers are:

Secondary Campus Winners-

Marin Perez at Alice High School Sandra Garcia at William Adams Middle School Armando Salinas at DAEP Tasha Clark at Dubose Intermediate (6th grade) Rosa Fuentes at Memorial Intermediate (6th grade) Elementary Campus Winners-

Anessa Jean Wilson at Dubose Intermediate (5th grade) Veronica Reyna at Memorial Intermediate (5th grade) Melissa Garcia-Garcia at Hillcrest Elementary Roman Vela at Mary R. Garcia Elementary Tara Koerner at Noonan Elementary Mandy Perez at Saenz Elementary Colleen Cisneros at Salazar Elementary Cristina Wright at Schallert Elementary The Regional Teachers of the Year will be announced during the Alice ISD Employee Appreciation Dinner. The date has not been set.