The Agua Dulce Lady Longhorns were among the best teams in District 31-2A, and the all-district selections reflected that.

The Longhorns dominated the 2015 all-district list. Senior Carlie Harper was named co-offensive player of the year and first-time varsity player Brooke Wursthorn was picked as the district’s newcomer of the year.

Madison Lale-Harless and Sydney Surber was named first team all-district selections. Lale-Harless was on the team as a hitter, while Surber was a unanimous choice as a setter.

Hali Beets, Abby Garibaldo and Sam Lopez were second team picks.

The team’s honorable mentions were Alex Garcia, Lilly Garza and Heather Matheny.

Harper and Garcia was named first team academic all-state by the Texas High School Coaches Association. Beets, Lale-Harless and Wursthorn were second team selections. Lopez and Matheny were honorable mentions.