Voters in Jim Wells County are slowly heading to the polls to cast their ballets on state propositions, a proposition for Alice ISD and on the recall of Alice Councilwomen Elida Garza and Yolanda Sosa Moran.

As of 4 p.m., Thursday, Nov. 2, there were 107 ballets cast at the JWC Courthouse.

Wednesday, Nov. 1

JWC Courthouse - 113 ballots

Orange Grove - 1 ballot

Premont - 1 ballot

Tuesday, Oct. 31

JWC Courthouse - 60 ballots

Orange Grove - 3 ballots

Premont - 2 ballots

Monday, Oct. 30

JWC Courthouse - 70 ballots

Orange Grove - 0 ballot

Premont - 2 ballots

Friday, Oct. 27

JWC Courthouse - 124 ballots

Orange Grove - 5 ballots

Premont - 5 ballots

Thursday, Oct. 26

JWC Courthouse - 56 ballots

Orange Grove - 4 ballots

Premont - 4 ballots

Wednesday, Oct. 25

JWC Courthouse - 40 ballots

Orange Grove - 3 ballots

Premont - 1 ballot

Tuesday, Oct. 24

JWC Courthouse - 49 ballots

Orange Grove - 4 ballots

Premont - 1 ballot

Monday, Oct. 23

JWC Courthouse - 53 ballots

Orange Grove - 4 ballots

Premont - 0

Voters have been asked to vote for or against the Alice ISD Tax Ratification of six cents from the Interest and Sinking Fund (I&S), which is used to pay off debts, to the Maintenance and Operations Fund (M&O). According to the district, this will cost the taxpayers nothing; the district's tax rate will stay at $1.33, same as last year's rate.

Also on the ballot, voters if they are for or against the removal of Elida Garza and Yolanda Sosa Moran, Alice Councilwomen.

The women are part of a recall made shortly after they were sworn into office.

Early voting ends Friday, Nov. 3 at 7 p.m. The general election is Nov. 7.